Fee regulations for state libraries and university libraries

10 November 2004 

On the basis of § 3 Sec. 1 Sentence 1 and Sec. 4 Sentence 2, also in conjunction with § 14 Sec. 2 of the Lower Saxony Administration Cost Act of 7 May 1962 (Nds. GVBl. p. 43), most recently amended by Article 20 of the Act dated 20 November 2001 (Nds. GVBl. p. 701), and on the basis of § 13 Sec. 10 of the Lower Saxony University Act of 24 June 2002 (Nds. GVBl. p. 286), most recently amended by Article 3 of the Act dated 16 September 2004 (Nds. GVBl. p. 352), the following is determined in agreement with the Ministry of Finance:

§ 1

The libraries of the universities in the area of responsibility of the Ministry of Science and Culture, the Lower Saxony State Library of Hanover, the State Library of Oldenburg and the Herzog August Library of Wolfenbüttel charge fees according to these fee regulations.

§ 2

(1) The nature and amount of the fees comply with the fee directory in the Annex.

(2) Expenses, in particular postage costs, must be paid in addition to the fees unless otherwise specified in the fee regulations.

(3) A unit in the sense of these fee regulations is each individual volume or each work that can be borrowed or used as a physical unit.

§ 3

(1) These regulations come into force on 1 January 2005.

(2) Simultaneously, the fee regulations for the libraries of the state of Lower Saxony dated 29 February 1996 (Nds. GVBl. p. 45), amended by the regulation dated 16 October 2001 (Nds. GVBl. p. 678), cease to be in force.

Hannover, den 10. November 2004

  Niedersächsisches Ministerium

Für Wissenschaft und Kultur

S t r a t m a n n


To top